Join Hardest Hit campaigners at a public Welfare Reform meeting in Jarrow – 13 November 2012

Disabled people will be supporting a public meeting on Tuesday, 13th November 2012 at 7pm at Jarrow Community Association, Cambrian Street, Jarrow to discuss the Governments welfare benefit cuts. Speaking shall be:

  • Stephen Hepburn, Labour MP for Jarrow
  • Tina Roche, Unison Trade Union
  • Mark Serwotka, PCS General Secretary

The meeting will be chaired by Cllr Doreen Purvis, South Tyneside councillor, and supported by the leadership of the council as well as Trade Unions including Unite and Unison.

To let the Hardest Hit know you will be attending contact local community and disability activist Peter Bennetts via emailing northeast@hardesthit.org.uk or by phoning 0191 2345409. The event organisers do not require advance registration, and if you notify us of any access needs we will pass these on for you.

5 thoughts on “Join Hardest Hit campaigners at a public Welfare Reform meeting in Jarrow – 13 November 2012

  1. Hello, I am there with you in spirit from Perthshire. Hopefully I will be able to attend a meeting locally soon? We need more people to speak and act against these vile ‘reforms’ which make no sense. Good luck for tonight and hope it is a productive meeting.

  2. Hi from Paul Davidson.

    Thank’s for letting me know.

    Stephen Hepburn actually is my M.P. Here in Hewarth. Gateshead.

    I actually need to see him badly. on local issues

    I’m in a very precarious situation. caused by others. needing help/support. dont know anyone locally that can/will help.

    I still have photos from last years rally no one has seen and more from this year to dawnload. on to P.C. Gat some good one’s of M.P. Lavery and M.P. Mairn’s. could M.P. Mairns not also go to this meeting?

    Paul.

      • Well if ATOS Believe in Miracle’s so can I.

        I could save the tax payer more that they could imagine.

        Just give me Miracle powers to sack the abusers who keep me so ill.

        Sadly no Hope any M.P. Would do the right thing.

        I just mailed I.T.V. I’m now heading for the Hardest to Hit Bunker”. .

Leave a Reply

